MANVILLE MESSAGE BOARD. UP AND RUNNING!

100_1911

Aright. here’s the thing… people are starting to reconnect on here from like different states and everything else. That is completely amazing. When I started this blog I honestly had hoped that it would happen, but frankly I didn’t realize how fast it would catch on. Also, I had hoped to really get some dialogue happening where folks can communicate on here (myself included) and catch up and talk history and just Manville “stuff”. That has been really happening a lot lately, but it’s kind of tough to communicate through 100 different blog posts. So I did the next best thing…. SET UP A MESSAGE BOARD. The board is free, you just have to register and get a password. No pressure to join at all, but this is probably way better of an option to communicate.  you can start threads, send personal messages, and easily talk to one another… it’s super user friendly and easy…  here is the address for the board http://oldmanville.proboards.com/

11 thoughts on “MANVILLE MESSAGE BOARD. UP AND RUNNING!

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..

    -Bill-Bartmann

  2. I absolutely LOVE this site! I was searching online for a photo of Main Street School (I have such fond memories of that “old” school!), and I came across your site. Thank you so much for putting it together. Manville rocks! :~)

  3. You have some great pictures and an excellent compendium of the history and the people. Are you still working on this project. I may have additional pictures. Are you still interested.

Leave a Reply

