Manville News, December 5th, 1941

banner-12-5-1941Hey everyone. Since I’m on fire with the posts lately I figured I would scan another issue of the old Manville News. I know a lot of you just want to see photos, but these newspaper issues are literally not available anywhere else and are a valuable resource. Also, it’s been a long, long time since I posted one. This one is from December 5th, 1941. You can download this issue by clicking the following link… Manville News 12-05-41 OCR

If you are new to this blog… a while back I aquired some 1941-1943 issues of this old local weekly paper and have already scanned and posted like 26 issues. You can get the older issues under the “Newspaper Archive” category on the right side of the blog or by clicking HERE. You can download each issue and they are scanned with text recognition so you can search the PDFs for names and the like. They have some great old advertising too! Anyway. There are more photos coming soon I promise!

One thought on “Manville News, December 5th, 1941

  1. Hi Michael, Do you have any Manville News editions from September 1949? I’m curious to see if there was a birth announcement for me. If not, how can I download one? Where do you get them? thanks a bunch, Barbara Date: Thu, 16 Jan 2014 14:51:44 +0000 To: barbaragunning@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

